Avast Secure Browser open a Private Mode window Estimated reading: 1 minute 240 views Contributors Summary: Private browsing mode in Avast Secure Browser hides your internet activity from anyone who uses your device which include search history, passwords, and other browsing data. Private browsing mode is a feature that hides your internet activity from anyone who uses your device. When you use your browser’s private mode, your search history, passwords, and other browsing data aren’t saved on your device which means when other people use your device, they won’t see what you did during your private browsing session. Incognito mode is the same as private browsing — Incognito mode is simply what Google Chrome calls private browsing. After browsing in private mode, your search history and cookies are wiped clean, so if anyone borrows your device they won’t know which websites you visited or what you entered into search engines. If you search for presents while browsing in private mode, no one in your family will see what you searched for if they use your device later. While private browsing, or going incognito, removes most traces of your browsing activity from your computer or phone, it does not mean you stay anonymous online and it does not protect you from web tracking. Tagged:Avast Secure Browser Avast Secure Browser open a Private Mode window - PreviousAvast Secure Browser check Web Shield is enabledNext - Avast Secure Browser open a Private Mode windowAvast Secure Browser Password Manager